23 May 2024

Run-off ballot for election by eligible UCT Donors of a second member to serve on the UCT Council

The outcome of the donor run-off ballot is as follows:

Robert Dower

77 votes

Dianna Yach

91 votes

Dianna Yach has therefore been elected to Council for its next term commencing 1 July 2024.

15 May 2024

Election by eligible UCT Donors of two members to serve on the UCT Council for a term of four years from 1 July 2024 to 30 June 2028: a run-off election

The recent ballot to elect two donor members to the UCT Council has produced the following result.

Ezra Davids

119 votes

Robert Dower

116 votes

Dianna Yach

116 votes

Ezra Davids has therefore been elected. For the remaining seat, a run-off election between Robert Dower and Dianna Yach will now follow.

Voting opens on 15 May 2024 and will close at 16:00 SAST on 22 May 2024.

Eligible donors will receive an email in this regard.

Election notice published: 7 March 2024
Nominees and ballot announced: 26 April 2024
Run-off election announced: 15 May 2024
Run-off election result announced: 23 May 2024